DIY

Long Time (Key Holder)

Long time long time… I know, last October was the last time that I wrote on my blog…what a shame, but I have a few strong reasons.
Last October after the storm (1 month without electricity) I started a new project with my brother that is called Spring in a Box, we have the most beautiful preserved flowers in the world, My brother process them in Colombia and I opened an online store and I distribute them to the world.
We are so exited about this business and we have a lot of hope too.
In February my sister came on board to design wedding accessories for Spring in a Box and we decide to restructure my store and now is call Bewitched Attic and my sister is working on this one too.
Other personal things happened (I’m not going to share bad feelings) but I’m finally seeing fun present and a bright future.

This week I made a key holder again with a technique that I showed before but I love this technique and was time to use a book of stencils that I bought long time ago.

Materials that you will need
Materials that you will need
A piece of wood, Stencil, wood axle, sawtooth hangers, wood stain, paint, sand paper
IMG_3079
I changed my mind about the paint
Sand the piece
Sand the piece
Sand the piece
Sand the piece
Put tape on the sides
Put tape on the sides Put tape on the sides
Position the stencil
Position the stencil
IMG_3057
Add some paint
IMG_3058
All the birds
Sand again
Sand again
IMG_3065
When sanding paint, wood is a little visible again
IMG_3066
Mark the spot for the holes
Mark the drill to with desired measure
Mark the drill to with desired measure
IMG_3068
Drill the holes
Put some wood glue into the holes before inserting the sticks
Put some wood glue into the holes before inserting wood axles
IMG_3071
Insert the wood axle
IMG_3073
Put the sawtooth ( Better 2 one on each side)
Add wood stain
Add wood stain
Remove the stain with a cloth
Remove the stain with a cloth
IMG_3083
Add a Polycrylic layerAdd 2 layers of Polycrylic
IMG_3092
Birds Key Holder
IMG_3090
Birds Key Holder
Leave a Reply

