DIY · recycle · upcycle

Second chance in life

Maybe you are like me and you feel bad when you throw all this garbage that is barely used like cans, glass and plastic bottles and you feel like they deserve a second chance in life.
Some time I save things to a future re-use and they stay in my closet forever. But for now on this, needs to be changed and I believe that if we give a second use to own garbage is ten times better than only put them on the recycle basket.

Today a coffee can makeover with my favorite washi tape.

You will need

Coffee can, paint brush, paint, washi tape
Paint the can
Let dry and paint again
Decorate with Washi tape
and here you have a nice multipurpose container

And these cans must see beautiful, as bases for party centerpieces, what do you think?

5 thoughts on “Second chance in life

  1. Thx for your post, I really enjoy your blog. Long time lurker, first time commenter, you know the drill. I tried to share this one time before, I don’t think it posted correctly…hopefully it will this time!

Leave a Reply

